grand

 

Who are you ? 

My name is Lomano Takasi. I was born in Wallis-et-Futuna, I grew up in France, and from a very young age I was fascinated about sport and all the values ​​that come with sport challenges and surpassing oneself…

Growing up I was passionate about the sea, sailing, the ocean’s infinite expanse and I decided one day that I would travel across the Atlantic: hence the Mini Transat!

What is your project ?

 

The goal or rather the different objectives of Moana 6.50 are to participate in the Mini Transat 2021. This race is a transatlantic race, alone, without any means of communication and on the smallest racing boat, between France and the American continent (generally West Indies).

The aim is not only the sport aspect of the race; there is also a strong environmental aspect that is close to my heart. The ocean is in my DNA and that’s why I decided to associate Moana 6.50 with a cause. This cause is the preservation of coral reefs!

 

Why have you chosen to become Coral Guardian’s ambassador ?

 

Coral Guardian because living in France I wanted to have a close relationship with the team in Paris and thus build a coherent and solid story together.

Coral Guardian because I think that it is a very beautiful organisation, with values ​​that are in line with the cause I wish to support. The organisation shares a lot of knowledge and expertise which is what I like about their work!

Finally I chose to become an ambassador for CG for several reasons. It gives me responsibility and a strong commitment, and that’s what I wanted. And because if I can contribute to CG at my own scale and more widely to the cause of coral reef conservation, I would be happy! I do not wish to be a consumer of the sea but to be an actor towards its preservation!

 

 

Thank you Lomano for supporting our actions through your project… 🙂🌊

moana-bas-de-page
Contact us

Leave a message and we will contact you as soon as possible.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Qui es-tu ? 

 

Je m’appelle Lomano Takasi, originaire de Wallis-et-Futuna, j’ai grandi en France, et depuis mon plus jeune âge j’ai été bercé par le sport et toutes les valeurs de défi sportif, challenge, dépassement de soi…
 
En grandissant je me passionne pour la mer, la voile, le large et je décide un jour que je ferai une transatlantique : la Mini Transat ! 
 

Quel est ton projet ?

 

L’objectif ou plutôt les objectifs de Moana 6.50 sont de participer à la Mini Transat 2021. Cette course est une transatlantique en course, en solitaire, sans moyen de communication avec la terre et sur le plus petit bateau de course au large entre la France et le continent americain (généralement les Antilles). 
 
Il n’y a pas que le côté sportif comme objectif il y a également un volet environnemental qui me tient à cœur. L’océan est dans mon ADN et c’est pourquoi j’ai décidé de porter une cause à travers Moana 6.50. Cette cause c’est celle de la préservation des récifs coralliens !

Pourquoi as-tu choisi de devenir ambassadeur pour Coral Guardian ?

 

Coral Guardian car habitant en France je souhaite avoir une proximité avec les équipes de Paris et ainsi construire une histoire cohérente et solide.
 
Coral Guardian car j’ai trouvé que c’était une très belle association, avec des valeurs communes à celles que je souhaite porter. Beaucoup de sérieux, de connaissances et d’expertises sont dégagés par l’association et c’est ce qui m’a plu !
 
Enfin j’ai choisi de devenir ambassadeur pour CG pour plusieurs raisons. Cela m’implique une responsabilité, un engagement fort et c’est ce que je souhaitais. Et parce que si à mon échelle je peux contribuer à CG et plus largement à la cause des coraux j’en serais heureux ! Je ne souhaite pas être un consommateur de la mer mais être un acteur de sa préservation !
 
 
 
Merci Lomano de soutenir nos actions au travers de ton projet… 🙂🌊

 

moana-bas-de-page